My Speech

In my classroom we have been doing speeches about anything we want!

My speech is about Dolphins. 

Image result for dolphin pic

Dolphins can be found all over the

 world and in the sea.

Underwater noise sickness/pollution is a

 real threat to dolphins. 

They like to blow bubbles.

There are around 40

species of dolphins and seven 

species of porpoises.

Dolphins are marine mammals.

Image result for dolphin pic

Dolphins eat fish, squid and crustaceans like crabs.

All dolphins have conical-shaped teeth.

The orca is the largest dolphin.

Dolphins have 2 stomachs &

They dive up to 1,000 feet.

Dolphins can live up to 50 years &

dolphins never chew their food.

Did you know that the Amazon River has pink dolphins!

Image result for dolphin pic

That was my speech about dolphins.

12 thoughts on “My Speech

    1. Hi Miss Salton!
      Yes I love dolphins,Thanks for that link to that other site!
      It looks really interesting.
      Have you ever seen a dolphin in real life?

      1. I have! When I was year 7 and 8 I went to camp at Curious Cove. On the ferry over a few Dolphins swam alongside of us. It was very cool. Have you seen Dolphins in real life before?

        1. Yes I have!
          I saw a Dolphin in an aquarium with my
          family when I was around 7 to 8.
          Have you seen any other marine
          animals in real life?

          1. Whales! On the same trip as the dolphins!
            I’ve been to Kelly Tarlton’s quite a few times too, so whiile they aren’t in the wild, I have seen many marine animals there!

  1. Hey Tiare
    i love the fact how you did your speech on dolphins.
    i also love how you tell facts about how old they live up to and stuff like that.

    1. Thanks for that comment Parahi!
      I’ve been working on it for a long time.
      Did you know that dolphins can learn to do cool tricks?

  2. i like your speech tiare and i cant wait till athletics cos you no me i like it a lot
    and i cant what for Christmas but everyone likes it

  3. Dolphins is a very good topic to write on and it’s very interesting and I would love to see a dolphin one day!

    1. Thank you I love dolphins!
      These dolphin facts might give you a picture of it.
      Have you ever gone on a cruise ship?
      Apparently you can find dolphins when you go on the ship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *