✧・゚:* Te Maire Planting Day *:・゚✧

About a week ago (Wednesday 14th June) Teina Toru and Poutama went to Te Maire Lagoon to go planting.

We drove to Te Maire by bus and thanks to Tim, We got there safely and on time.

We had to walk a little to get there but I was fine. Then when we were there the kaitiaki did a karakia and we got started! Our class had to get into groups of three or two but I didn´t get into a group, And I think I did well when I planted 11 plants by myself.T

Once I finished my planting I went to the little stall and had a packet of chips and two sandwitches. Then everyone packed because they finished all the planting and our class and Teina Toru took a photo for our school then walked back to the bus and drove to school.

It was lunchtime when we got back, Poutama and Teina Toru got a longer lunch because we didn’t get all of our lunch play.

It was so fun planting!

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “✧・゚:* Te Maire Planting Day *:・゚✧

  1. 11 plants! I think that’s extraordinary – especially by yourself! Tu Meke Tiare!
    What was your favourite part of the day?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *